Testimonials & Reviews

4.82/5

Advanced Medical GI

Gastroenterologists located in Fairfax, VA & Reston, VA

356 total reviews

Advanced Medical GI always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 356 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Advanced Medical GI below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ann C.
Submitted 05/09/22
Very nice and efficient
Robert B.
Submitted 05/02/22
Quick, thorough and efficient
Jessica T.
Submitted 04/29/22
I was very impressed with the knowledge, respect and extreme professional care the PA showed me during the visit. The staff was also very respectful and thoughtful and quickly assisted me with the scheduling of f/u appointments and coordination. I would highly recommend this facility.
Rebecca H.
Submitted 04/29/22
Care Good. Administration Bad for communication with insurance company. Still need assistance getting my medication approved by insurance company. Somebody needs to communicate with the insurance company. Its been a week.
John N.
Submitted 04/28/22
Everything was explained clearly and she took time to answer my questions and laugh at my nervous jokes. Very thorough - great care!
Magesh A.
Submitted 04/27/22
.
David M.
Submitted 04/27/22
Amazing staff - kind- professional and knowledgeable- the best dr visit I’ve had in ages because they really care
Patricia G.
Submitted 04/27/22
Ms. Sov was very thorough.
Edward M.
Submitted 04/26/22
Pam Stenborg is excellent
Robert H.
Submitted 04/25/22
Very attentive and intuitive Physician. She understood the problem and gave good guidance; very comforting and informative.
Michael S.
Submitted 04/25/22
Great feedback
Toorpiky A.
Submitted 04/23/22
He was as always professional and nice and so was all staff
Mary L.
Submitted 04/22/22
Have great respect for my doctors and friendly staff.
Hale P.
Submitted 04/22/22
Great team, empathetic listeners, felt seen & heard by N.P. Lois.
Danielle K.
Submitted 04/22/22
Mrs. Lee was very attentive to my concerns about my stomach issues, listened and answered my questions. Highly recommended.
Nancy M.
Submitted 04/21/22
It was a very good experience. My first time seeing Pamela Stenborg. (I previously saw Michelle Sealock and had a procedure by Dr. Sabahi.) Mrs. Stenborg was very attentive and thorough in asking questions involving my pain. She was very proactive and after calling my rheumatologist she gave me an order for X-rays. I was able to get them done today in the same building. Mrs. Stenborg called me late in the day to give me and explain the results. She also advised me to change my pain medication for a week to see if that helps. I was very impressed with her and the care I got. I feel sure she will be following up with me. We did make an appt today for a follow up in 6 weeks. My only complaint would be having to wait several days to get an appt. with anyone in this practice.
Sherry M.
Submitted 04/21/22
I cannot say enough good things about the care and completeness of my visits and the extraordinary depth of knowledge and explanation I am given. As a patient, I am taken seriously. More issues or concerns are listened to and noted and no stone is left unturned. I so appreciate the respect and responsiveness provided.
Glenn C.
Submitted 04/21/22
Mrs. Pam was very thorough and attentive to my concerns. She was very kind and professional. The staff at the front desk were kind also although they were quite busy during my visit. My one complaint would be that no one gave me (personally) any updates as I waited for about an 1.5 hours (45 minutes after my appointment time). However, I did hear the staff explaining to other patients about the delays. Thank you.
Frederick C.
Submitted 04/20/22
No problems
Sharon S.
Submitted 04/19/22
Dr. Shah is a very personable and excellent doctor. He makes you feel that he is thinking about your best interests in his plan of care. And he explains things in such a way that it is very clear and understandable. I feel fortunate that he is my GI doctor.